Order of the Arrow

Scouting Navigation

The Mission and Purpose of the Order of the Arrow

For over 100 years, the Order of the Arrow (OA) has recognized Scouts and Scouters who best exemplify the Scout Oath and Law in their daily lives. This recognition provides encouragement for others to live these ideals as well. Arrowmen are known for maintaining camping traditions and spirit, promoting year-round and long term resident camping, and providing cheerful service to others. OA service, activities, adventures, and training for youth and adults are models of quality leadership development and programming that enrich and help to extend Scouting to America’s youth.

2022 Dues: Online Payment

Special Announcement Wulapeju Lodge 140 Bi-Laws and Offices Manual Changes

Please accept this notice of our intent to revise our Lodge Bi-Laws and Lodge Officers Manual. These revisions include amending the language to be gender neutral and inclusive. The proposed changed document is in the link below (proposed changes are highlighted with notes). This will be discussed at our March 12th LEC meeting. We will have a discussion and our first vote at our March 12th LEC. If passed, the second vote will be at our April 9th LEC. A copy of the proposed changes shall be posted online and shared via e-mail for all members to see at least 10 days before the proposed meeting.

Wulapeju Lodge140 Bylaws Rev.9 4-9-2022

Wulapeju Lodge #140

Lodge #140 in the Blackhawk Area Council serves the following counties in northern Illinois and southern Wisconsin: Boone, Carroll, Jo Daviess, Lee, McHenry, Ogle, Stephenson, Whiteside, Winnebago, Grant, Green, and Lafayette.

Gokhos Chapter

Local OA Chapter in the White Eagle District which serves Carroll County, Ogle County, Lee County and Whiteside County in Illinois.

Kishwaukee Chapter

Local OA Chapter in the Sycamore District which serves the greater McHenry County area of Illinois.

Mawat Chapter

Local OA Chapter in the Wanchanagi District which serves Boone County, and Winnebago County in Illinois.

WWW Chapter

Local OA Chapter in the Pioneer District which serves Green County, Lafayette County and Grant County in Wisconsin as well as Jo Daviess County and Stephenson County in Illinois.