Resources Navigation

District Specific Awards

Each year our districts recognize youth and and leaders that go above and beyond in their dedication to Scouting.  To learn more about the awards shared at the district level.  Contact your District Executive to learn how you can nominate a youth or leader to receive one of these awards.


The Bridge Builder

This recognition is for a unit leader who shows outstanding and unselfish work in the Arrowhead District by demonstrating great leadership in Scouting and putting forth great efforts in their unit to make things better for the youth. Everyone nominated wins the award and the honorees are presented with the award at the June District party.


Jeff Clark Scout Spirit Award

Jeff Clark reached the rank of Eagle Scout on Oct. 24, 1995, one day before he and six of his Cary Grove High School classmates were tragically killed when an express commuter train hit their school bus in Fox River Grove, Illinois. Jeff lived his life honoring the Scout Oath and Law. In Jeff’s memory the Jeff Clark Scout Spirit award was established. This annual award honors and recognizes two to six Scouts in the Sycamore District who, like Jeff Clark, really show their Scout Spirit.

Sycamore Scouting Spirit Award

This recognition is for the volunteer who shows the most Scouting Spirit in his or her unit. This volunteer should be someone who is always there for the unit showing commitment to Scouting’s ideals and timeless values. The recipient may be a new volunteer or veteran Scouter.

Sycamore District Action Award

This award is to recognize leaders in Sycamore District who have made significant contributions in the development of youth, and demonstrated outstanding service to others in areas of leadership development, membership growth, and charter partner service.


Wanchanagi District Galaxy Youth Award

By regularly living up to the ideals of Scouting and consistently giving of self, this award celebrates youth who have demonstrated exceptional scout spirit in their unit that is out of this galaxy. Awarded to one youth per unit.

Wanchanagi District Outstanding Award

This award celebrates an adult leader who renders noteworthy service to Scouting in the capacity of their registered unit Scout position. One leader and one committee member per Scouting program is selected by a volunteer district committee.

Wanchanagi District Unit Spirit Award

The Unit Spirit Award is designed to recognize one individual in a unit who best exemplifies the ideals of Scouting in everything that they do. They do not need to be a registered leader, but should motivate others, work tirelessly, and have a positive influence with all they come in contact. Awarded to one adult per unit.

White Eagle

Key 3 Award

The Key 3 Award is an award given out by the key three of the district to volunteers that have given service to the district and embodies the spirit of the district. There is no nomination for this award, it is something that the key three discuss each year and then award.