About Navigation

Pioneer District

Pioneer District provides the Scouting Program to Green County, Lafayette County and Grant County in Wisconsin as well as Jo Daviess County and Stephenson County in Illinois.

Be part of the conversation. Interact with the parents and leaders in your district. Join the Pioneer District Facebook Group.

Click the links to learn more about your District Leadership and Roundtable.


Leadership Information in Pioneer District

District Chairman
Jason Tyson
District Commissioner
Carol Zarnstorff
Field Director
Matt Ohms
Training Chair
Dan Frommelt
Funds Development
Family FOS - Unit
Dee Wolf
Popcorn Kernel
Frank Wolf
Special Events
Health and Safety Committee
Jim Bussan
Membership Relationships
Dan Dick
Marketing Committee
School Night
Nominating Committee
Bill Day
Activities and Civic Service
Kevin Olson
Advancements and Recognition
Darwyn Wolfe
Travis Mast
Day Camp Coordinator
Dick Davies
Order of the Arrow Advisor
Jim Connors
Cub Scouting
Dick Davies
Scouts BSA
Pam Conely


Roundtable is a resource meeting for registered leaders to obtain valuable program information they can bring back to their units. Topics and resources covered include: monthly program planning, supplemental trainings, opportunity to network with other leaders, printed materials, and information on upcoming activities and events.

After opening and general announcements the participants break into separate sessions specific to their program area. Cub Scout leaders preview the next months program theme and Scouts BSA and Venturing leaders discuss annually selected topics.

Pioneer District Roundtable meets every month. Alternating months Roundtable is either in person at the Darlington Community Center located at 627 Main St, Darlington, WI 53530, and on alternating months Roundtable is held virtually via zoom. Roundtable is at 7:00pm on the second Wednesday of each month with the exception of July where there is no meeting scheduled. Otherwise